Lunar Samhain New Moon in Scorpio


This Dark Moon of November 11th, Lunar Samhain, can be considered 'The Real Hallow's Eve', and is the cross-quarter Holy Day on The Wheel of the Year, half way between Equinox and Solstice. 

The Scorpio theme for the next moon cycle is about connecting with our passions and emotions that lie in the deep watery realms within our womb space and dream space and to FEEL them. To listen to them. Acknowlege them. Celebrate them. It is a time to dive into our subconscious and affirm our courage to step into the mystery, into the unknown.

Lunar Samhain Rituals


1) Take Off The Mask:  Feel into any ways that you may be inauthentic with yourself and any masks that you may be wearing that aren't serving the essence of who you are. Draw or paint these out or write them down and then lay to rest any of the false faces that you may be wearing. In this way, the more you peel away the masks that aren't you, the more you can rise into the truth of who you are, right now, and emerge more fully as your radiant self.

2) Honour Your Ancestors:  Write down all the things you are grateful for about your lineage. The gifts you have received. The lessons you have learned. Perhaps you may wish to create an altar for your ancestors.. In your unique way, create the space to offer gratitude to those that came before you and acknowledge them for the wisdom that now flows through you.

3) Fire Release Ritual:  You may also wish to connect with the parts of your lineage that may be less than joy filled. If you desire, you can get in touch with the part of you that feels feels angry, sad, frustrated and confused about what your blood line or lineage has passed down to you and offer this into the fires of transmutation (by literally building a fire or safely using a candle). You can write these down or say them out loud, or both. Then, move your body and make any desired sounds to finalize the release. When complete, you can offer any authentic words of forgiveness, empathy and realizations.


4) Empty The Mind. Feel Into Your Dreams:  Give yourself the gift of moving from your head to your heart. It's an auspicious time to FEEL your dreams. Your goals. Your desires. Scorpio is all about feeling. Bring any visuals or ideas about what you'd like to experience for your life into the visceral experience of your body. In this way, you are sending out messages to the universe to magnify these experiences into your life. Take some time to literally experience how your desires and dreams FEEL in your body. This is truly the magick of creating your life


HAPPY DREAM SEEDING BEAUTIES!!  If you'd like to participate in the Magic of Lunar Samhain together, you are invited!

Join in Global Sisterhood

Goddess Rising New Moon Temple

Lunar Samhain, November 11th at 8am HST - 10am PST - 1pm EST - 6pm GMT


Posted on November 8, 2015 .